Webcasts

All Webcasts

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

6:30 pm – 7:30 pm, Saint Thomas Church
TENET and Parthenia perform Music by Scheidemann, Capricornus, Tunder and Buxtehude. No tickets required-Donation requested.

Monday, March 21, 2016

6:30 pm – 7:30 pm, Saint Thomas Church
Acting Director of Music Benjamin Sheen presents this work by Marcel Dupré as a Holy Week musical meditation. No tickets required-Donation requested.

Saturday, March 5, 2016

2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Played by Benjamin Sheen & Stephen Buzard. This is the inaugural performance on the completed Taylor & Boody Organ.

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

12:00 am
‘Music has changed me.’ Canon Turner reflects on the importance of the choir school in the life of the choristers and how, in turn, they are changed during this time at Saint Thomas Church. This month he has a conversation with two Grade 8 boys who leave the school in June.

Monday, February 1, 2016

12:00 am
Canon Turner reflects on the work of religious orders that tend to the needs of the marginalized, poor, and sick.

Friday, January 1, 2016

12:00 am
Canon Turner reflects on the huge influence of Victorian English church musicians and, in particular, the colorful character of SS Wesley.

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

12:00 am
Canon Turner reflects on a visit to the Church of the Holy Nativity in Bethlehem and contrasts it with Christmas in Fifth Avenue shops.

Sunday, November 15, 2015

5:15 pm, Saint Thomas Church

Sunday, November 1, 2015

12:00 am
November is the month of All Souls. Canon Turner reflects on the loss of many old funeral customs and, the the popularity of certain poems that seem to deny the reality of death.

Sunday, October 25, 2015

5:15 pm, Saint Thomas Church