Calendar

Outreach Events

Monday, July 1, 2019

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

7:45 am – 8:45 am, Saint Thomas Church Parish House
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Thursday, July 4, 2019

INDEPENDENCE DAY

Collect:

Lord God Almighty, in whose Name the founders of this country won liberty for themselves and for us, and lit the torch of freedom for nations then unborn: Grant, we beseech thee, that we and all the people of this land may have grace to maintain these liberties in righteousness and peace; through Jesus Christ our Lord, who liveth and reigneth with thee and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. Amen.

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House
6:00 pm – 7:00 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Friday, July 5, 2019

7:00 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Saturday, July 6, 2019

9:30 am – 12:15 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House
10:00 am – 11:00 am, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Sunday, July 7, 2019

THE FOURTH SUNDAY AFTER PENTECOST (Pr. 9)

Collect:

O God, who hast taught us to keep all thy commandmentsby loving thee and our neighbor: Grant us the grace of thy Holy Spirit, that we may be devoted to thee with our whole heart, and united to one another with pure affection; through Jesus Christ our Lord, who liveth and reigneth with thee and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. Amen.

12:30 pm – 1:15 pm, Saint Thomas Church (meet in Narthex, just inside the Fifth Avenue entrance)

Monday, July 8, 2019

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

7:45 am – 8:45 am, Saint Thomas Church Parish House
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Benedict of Nursia

Abbot of Monte Cassino
d. c.540

Collect:

Almighty and everlasting God, whose precepts are the wisdom of a loving Father: Give us grace, following the teaching and example of thy servant Benedict, to walk with loving and willing hearts in the school of the Lord’s service; let thine ears be open unto our prayers; and prosper with thy blessing the work of our hands; through Jesus Christ our Lord, who liveth and reigneth with thee and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. Amen.

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House
6:00 pm – 7:00 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Friday, July 12, 2019

7:00 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Saturday, July 13, 2019

9:30 am – 12:15 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House
10:00 am – 11:00 am, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Sunday, July 14, 2019

THE FIFTH SUNDAY AFTER PENTECOST (Pr 10)

Collect:

12:30 pm – 1:15 pm, Saint Thomas Church (meet in Narthex, just inside the Fifth Avenue entrance)

Monday, July 15, 2019

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

7:45 am – 8:45 am, Saint Thomas Church Parish House
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Thursday, July 18, 2019

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House
6:00 pm – 7:00 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Friday, July 19, 2019

7:00 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Saturday, July 20, 2019

9:30 am – 12:15 pm, Saint Thomas Church Parish House
10:00 am – 11:00 am, Saint Thomas Church Parish House

Sunday, July 21, 2019

THE SIXTH SUNDAY AFTER PENTECOST (Pr 11)

Collect:

Almighty God, the fountain of all wisdom, who knowest our necessities before we ask and our ignorance in asking: Have compassion, we beseech thee, upon our infirmities, and those things which for our unworthiness we dare not, and for our blindness we cannot ask, mercifully give us for the worthiness of thy Son Jesus Christ our Lord, who liveth and reigneth with thee and the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen.

12:30 pm – 1:15 pm, Saint Thomas Church (meet in Narthex, just inside the Fifth Avenue entrance)