Calendar

Webcasts

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Phillips Brooks

Bishop of Massachusetts
b. 1835
d. 1893

Lesser Feasts and Fasts (2006) concludes its summary of the bishop's life in this way:

Brooks ministered with tenderness, understanding. and warm friendliness. He inspired men to enter the ministry, and taught many of them the art of preaching. He was conservative and orthodox in his theology; but his generosity of heart led him to be regarded as the leader of the liberal circles of the Church.

In 1891, he was elected Bishop of Massachusetts. The force of his personality and preaching, together with his deep devotion and loyalty, provided the spiritual leadership needed for the time. His constant concern was to turn his hearers’ thoughts to the revelations of God. “Whatever happens,” he wrote, “always remember the mysterious richness of human nature and the nearness of God to each one of us."

Brooks is the author of O Little Town of Bethlehem, which we always sing at one or more of the Lessons & Carols services in the week before Christmas.

Collect:

O everlasting God, who didst reveal truth to thy servant Phillips Brooks, and didst so form and mold his mind and heart that he was able to mediate that truth with grace and power: Grant, we pray, that all whom thou dost call to preach the Gospel may steep themselves in thy Word, and conform their lives to thy will; through Jesus Christ our Lord, who liveth and reigneth with thee and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. Amen.

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Thursday, January 24, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Sunday, January 27, 2019

THE THIRD SUNDAY AFTER THE EPIPHANY

Collect:

Give us grace, O Lord, to answer readily the call of our Savior Jesus Christ and proclaim to all people the Good News of his salvation, that we and all the whole world may perceive the glory of his marvelous works; who liveth and reigneth with thee and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. Amen.

11:00 am, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys. Sermon by Fr Spencer.
4:00 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys. Sermon by Fr Turner.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Gentlemen of the Choir.

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Thursday, January 31, 2019

John Bosco

Collect:

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Sunday, February 3, 2019

11:00 am, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.
4:00 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Thursday, February 7, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Sunday, February 10, 2019

11:00 am, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.
4:00 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Thursday, February 14, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Sunday, February 17, 2019

11:00 am, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.
4:00 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Thursday, February 21, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.

Sunday, February 24, 2019

11:00 am, High Altar
Sung by the Gentlemen of the Choir.
4:00 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Gentlemen of the Choir.

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Gentlemen of the Choir.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Gentlemen of the Choir.

Thursday, February 28, 2019

5:30 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Gentlemen of the Choir.

Sunday, March 3, 2019

11:00 am, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.
4:00 pm, High Altar
Sung by the Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys.