About

The Bookstore

The Saint Thomas Bookstore is open on Sundays after 11am and 4pm services and also often on Mondays from 11am-3pm, except when there is a federal holiday on a Monday. Major credit cards are accepted.

Please note our extended bookstore hours for the season of Advent. The bookstore will be closed on Sunday, December 30.

Week of December 2

  • Monday, December 3: 11am-4pm
  • Tuesday, December 4: 11am-4pm
  • Thursday, December 6: 11am-4pm

Week of December 9

  • Sunday, December 9: after the 11am and 4pm services
  • Monday, December 10: 11am-5pm
  • Thursday, December 13: 11am-4pm
  • Saturday, December 15: after the 4pm service

Week of December 16

  • Sunday, December 16: after the 11am and 4pm services
  • Monday, December 17: 11am-5pm
  • Tuesday, December 18: 11am-5pm
  • Wednesday, December 19: 1pm-5pm
  • Thursday, December 20: 11am-5pm
  • Saturday, December 22: after the 3pm Organ Recital

Week of December 23

  • Sunday, December 23: after the 11am and 4pm services
  • Monday, December 24: aftter the 4pm service

Currently in stock

  • New: In This Light: Thoughts for Christmas by Justin Welby, Archbishop of Canterbury.
  • Advent: The Once and Future Coming of Jesus Christ by Fleming Rutledge
  • Seven Stories by Anthony W. Bartlett.

There are also books for Advent and Christmas, Advent calendars and Christmas cards. Also in stock: Choir Boy Christmas ornaments which benefit the Choir School tour fund.

Plese email bookstore@saintthomaschurch.org for any questions or concerns.

On our oline shop you can purchase CDs here and books here. The Gate of Heaven, a documentrary about the history of Saint Thomas Church, is also available.