Grand Organ Series VI: Ken Cowan

Add to My Calendar

Saturday, May 18, 2019
3:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Saint Thomas Church

In the final of six Grand Organ recitals, Ken Cowan plays the Miller-Scott Organ. “[There is] no doubt as to the player’s extraordinary muscle and aptitude.” - The American Organist. No tickets required. Donation requested.


Overture to ‘Der Fliegende Holländer’
Richard Wagner (1813-1883)
arranged by Edwin H. Lemare (1865-1934)

Prelude and Fugue in C major, Op. 36, no. 3
Marcel Dupré (1886-1971)

Humoresque (Hommage à Marcel Dupré), Op. 77
Rachel Laurin (b. 1961)

Chromatic Fantasia and Fugue in D minor, BWV 903
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
arranged by Max Reger (1873-1916)

Danse Macabre
Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
arranged by Ken Cowan (b. 1974)

Suite, Op. 5
Maurice Duruflé (1902-1986)

  • Prelude
  • Sicilienne
  • Toccata

Donate to the Grand Organ series.


Ken Cowan, organ

All ConcertsOrgan Recitals